• Mermaid



In cart Not available Out of stock

Jade Diary's debut album: Mermaid. Buy it now at a special price for VIPs (normal price $20) BUT FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY!

Featuring 10 tracks:

  1. Mermaid
  2. World in Your Hands
  3. A Thousand Days
  4. Cold Hearted
  5. Sweetest Song
  6. Rivers
  7. Lucid Dreams
  8. Start Over Again
  9. Welcome to Vegas
  10. Born of a Lover's Pain

The Sonic Reverie, a UK-based music website wrote: “'Mermaid' is the first full length release from Cheryl Lim's project, bringing together her dulcet tones with her humble tunes and choruses the size of Everest. The one thing I respect most about Jade Diary, and 'Mermaid' only serves to further this, is that Lim's songwriting is second to none. She pens songs that, given enough backing and support, could easily crack the mainstream.”

Produced and recorded by David Skeet (who's worked with Kate Miller-Heidke, Brooke Fraser and Dave Stewart of The Eurythmics). Drums by Tim Powles of The Church. Mastered by William Bowden (Gotye's 'Making Mirrors').

Read more… close